Easter weekend 💕

I love bank holidays! Max is off nursery for 2 weeks so I get some time at home with him which is always nice!

We had a great easter. On Saturday we went on an Easter egg hunt at treetops hospice in Risley. All the money went towards the hospice which is an amazing cause and all the children got an easter egg to take home which Max loved! Yesterday we stayed at home, ate chocolate and baked gingerbread.

Today we went out for a meal at the Wollaton. It’s my uncle’s 50th birthday and we all surprised him at the restaurant. Sometimes life gets so busy it’s hard to fit in family time but I’ve got a small family and we’re all really close so we all try and spend time together when we can.

The clocks went forward at the weekend which is another thing I’m happy about! Spring is finally here and I have so many exciting things going on over the next few months.

The only downside to the weekend was Max was ill. He developed conjunctivitis on Friday (typical when the doctors are closed for bank holiday!) I bought him some eye drops at the chemist but they’ve not made any difference so I’m taking him to the doctor tomorrow. I’m gutted because it seems he’s had everything going lately, as soon as we get rid of one thing there’s another!

This Friday my work colleagues and I are sleeping on the streets to raise money for our charity and awareness for the homeless. I’ve never done anything like this before and I really like my home comforts so it’s gonna be a challenge but I’m really excited. I’ll do a blog post on Saturday and write about how it went.

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend and completely overindulged!

Leave a Reply

