“Sorry.”

I’m someone who is very aware of my flaws as a person. I think it’s important to know your strengths and weaknesses so you can work on yourself and understand your personality better.

One of my major flaws is my stubbornness. I absolutely hate saying sorry. I think one of the reasons for this is because I don’t take offence at a lot of things that other people might, so I’m not always aware if I’ve upset someone. Often I think other people are being too “sensitive” and why should I apologise for something silly.

The fact is though, everybody is different. Something that wouldn’t bother me might be actually quite upsetting to some people. I might not necessarily understand their reaction but I think sometimes I need to learn that I’m not always right.

Before, if I had a disagreement with someone I would wait for them to say sorry to me first. If they didn’t, then chances are we’d never speak again because I was way too stubborn to make the first move. Nowadays, when it comes to people I care about I don’t want to waste time holding grudges. I’d rather say I’m sorry, admit my wrongdoings and move past it all. I think it’s important to have pride but don’t ever let it ruin friendships or relationships that matter to you. Sometimes it’s about being the bigger person. ☺

Leave a Reply

