Holidays are coming 🎄 ☺

It’s one week til Christmas and I’ve definitely got the Christmas spirit! I’ve been in a permanently peppy mood this past couple of weeks and I’m loving it. 😄

Today was Max’s last day at nursery and my last day at work so we’ve got 2 weeks off. I’m so excited to have some family time cos that’s what Christmas is all about for me. We’ve had a really fun week – Max had a performance at nursery yesterday where they sang songs and today they had a Christmas party with games and party food. They wore Christmas jumpers for text santa and he looked so grown up, can’t believe I have a toddler now! Santa visited the children at nursery but Max wasn’t impressed 😂 he was scared of him last year and it doesn’t look like he’s got any better!

I’ve heard back from 2 universities, the first one rejected me which put me in a bit of a bad mood but then I received a conditional offer from one! I’m gonna wait until I’ve heard from them all before I decide anything but it’s gonna be a huge adventure and I’m over the moon. Never thought I’d have this opportunity after I fell pregnant and I can’t believe I’ve done it!

Next week is gonna be crazy because I still haven’t finished my Christmas shopping 🙈 I do tend to overindulge at Christmas. I spend too much and eat too much but that’s what it’s all about! Happy holidays 😃

Leave a Reply

