Positive vs negative

It’s getting to the end of the year now and I’m thinking about everything that’s happened this year and what I want to achieve next year. A lot of the memories we create are the ones that involve other people – fun things we’ve done with friends, etc so to me it’s important to make sure the people you have in your life are good ones.

Lately I’ve started to realise that I have less and less tolerance for bullshit and negative energy around me. People who can’t be happy for you or go out of their way to try and put you down. I used to put up with stuff like this because I thought I couldn’t cope without these people in my life, but over this past year I’ve realised I can. Anyone who knows me knows I’m not afraid to stick up for my views and opinions and I refuse to change them just to go along with others. The important people in your life recognise that although you may have different opinions it doesn’t necessarily mean they’re wrong and stick with you regardless. I’m lucky that I have some of those people around me. 😊

So as we get to the end of the year, I’m weighing up who brings positivity into my life and who brings negativity. I no longer have any time for negative people and I don’t put up with half as much crap as I did at the beginning of the year. Be confident in yourself and your own abilities and never beg friendship or anything else from people who don’t deserve you in their life. You can do whatever you put your mind to without them. 😃

Leave a Reply

