December

I know this is gonna sound like a cliché but I honestly can’t believe December is already here. This year has been insane but I’ve loved (almost) every minute! It’s officially winter which is my least favourite season. I can’t stand being cold and I’m really hoping it doesn’t snow this year 😩 I am really looking forward to Christmas though. Max is a lot more aware of what’s going on this year and he’s asking if we can put the Christmas tree up so I suppose I’ll have to get on that soon. I bought him an advent calendar but he doesn’t quite grasp the concept of opening one door a day and he wanted to eat them all today so I’ve had to hide it! 😂

I’m starting the month as I mean to go on and I FINALLY sent off my UCAS application today. The personal statement took me so long to get right but I was really pleased with how it turned out. I’m taking a bit of a risk as I don’t have all the standard entry requirements but I hope they’ll look at my life and work experiences as well as my education (that’s where I’m lacking). I’ve applied for 5 universities but I’m not gonna say where unless I get offered a place. It’s a bit of a weight off my shoulders now so I’m going to try and forget about it for a while. Apparently it can take up to March 31st for them to get back to you so it’s just a waiting game now!

It’s strange thinking back to where I was a year ago compared to now. Some things have changed and some things have stayed the same but I’m liking the direction my life is going in. Here’s to the last month of 2015 and I hope everyone has a good one!

Leave a Reply

