Half term

Max is on half term from nursery this week. His hours are government funded so he only does term time. It’s nice in a way because we get to spend the week together but I’m a bit worried he’ll get used to being with me all the time again and start getting upset when I drop him off at nursery. He’s just started to get a lot better and enjoy it more so I think I’m gonna take him to the creche he used to go to one day this week (also it means I can train for a couple of hours cos I’m missing out on that as well.)

I’m gonna try and use the time he’s at home to see how we go with potty training. At the moment he’s really good at using it at home if I leave his nappy off but when I take him out he won’t use it. I’d like to get him sorted by Christmas if I can – I know boys are supposed to be a bit slower than girls but he’s quite bright (not being biased, the health visitor thought so πŸ˜†.) He’s got his flu vaccination on Tuesday as well because he gets quite a lot of colds so I’m hoping that will help.

I had my certificate come through the post from the open uni. I’m so so excited – I want to get my UCAS sorted by the middle of next month and sent off. I’m still deciding where to apply for but I’m gonna keep it to myself when I do until I know if I’ve got a place or not. Also it’s less than 3 months now until my surgery date! It’s crazy how close we are to the end of the year and I’m feeling really festive and happy at the moment. Can’t wait to see what the last 2 months of 2015 will bring πŸ˜ƒ

Leave a Reply

