Emotions (or lack of them)

I don’t know why, but I’ve always been quite a cold, detached person. I know a lot of girls say this in order to save face and try to appear “tough” but in my case it’s genuinely true. I’ve been told this by so many people including my mum!

In a lot of ways it makes my life easy. I never expect a lot from other people so I’m never disappointed when people let me down – I just move on without really caring. In other ways it makes things difficult. I find it incredibly hard to express how I’m feeling because I just don’t like talking about emotional stuff. I don’t really cry and a lot of the time I come across as being heartless or uncaring because I can’t relate to people who are really needy or high strung. Sometimes that’s not always the case. I would do anything for people I really care about. I’m just sort of like “Chandler” from Friends and this quote pretty much sums me up “I’m not so great with the advice, can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?” 😂😘

Leave a Reply

