Bucket Lists

A few years ago I bought a book called “101 things to do before you die.” I made up my mind that I wanted to do everything on the list and for a while I was completely focused on how I was going to achieve this.

It took me a while to realise that some of the things on the list were probably things I was never gonna be physically able to do (be present when your country wins the world cup) or be able to afford to do (build your own house). Some of the things on there I actually didn’t even WANT to do (get arrested, visit every country, etc). I began to think it would make a lot more sense to create my own bucket list, with things that I wanted to do and were actually achievable.

Some people think it’s morbid to have a bucket list, or too “rigid” – but I feel that life is a journey and you should spend it making memories and having amazing experiences. We put off things because we think we have all the time in the world but in reality, life is short and I’m not the kind of person who wants to sit around just waiting to grow old. I’m working on my own bucket list and when it’s finished I’ll post it on here and have fun seeing how many things I’ll be able to tick off as I continue blogging. Life is for living, guys – don’t let it pass you by 😃

Leave a Reply

