Autumn days

Max had his 2 year check up today. The health visitor was really pleased with his progress – she said his speech is lovely and clear and everything else is on track. His height and weight are just above average for his age which I’m glad about because he had issues with weight gain when he was newborn. All seems to have evened out well though. 😊

He still gets a bit upset when I drop him off at nursery but today he was fine and went in by himself. When I ask him if he enjoys it at nursery he always says no it’s too dirty πŸ˜‚ I think that’s just his favourite phrase at the moment!

I’m loving autumn so far. I usually get grumpy when it starts getting cold but I’m really content this year so I’m loving everything at the moment! Went down to Devon and saw my best friends at the weekend too which was so much fun.

I’m taking Max to Blackpool this weekend, I can’t wait cos I’ve never been and I’ve always wanted to go. I’ll probably update again then 😊

Leave a Reply

