The difference between living and existing


We’ve all been there. We go through periods in life where we feel like every day is the same. Get up, go to work, come home, sleep, then wake up and do it all over again.

I’ve had quite a few times in my life when I felt like this. When I was 19 I was in a bit of debt – I’d made the mistake of borrowing money from a provident lender (which I would strongly advise people AGAINST doing) and I had quite a large overdraft. I was working 6 days a week in a fruit and veg shop for minimum wage and after I’d paid my rent, bus fares, weekly repayments etc I was left with ยฃ20 a week for food and that was it. I had literally no money to go anywhere and no time to do anything anyway.

I spent pretty much the majority of my late teens up until I fell pregnant drinking most nights and not much else. I wanted to do all these things – get my dream job, travel, make the most out of life – but I was comfortable and didn’t really have the drive to do it.

Since I’ve had Max it’s all changed. So many more opportunities have opened up and I want to take them all. If anyone reading this is in the position I was – merely existing instead of living – don’t wait until you have a child to chase your dreams! Don’t let yourself fall into the “easy” way of life if you want more. It’s not just going to fall into your lap, you need to work hard for it!

I’m finally really living instead of just existing and it’s so worth it. Take the first step. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

