Homemade cake (no, not mine)

I did something really naughty today.

I had cake.

I know. Normally I limit myself to one cheat meal a week (on Sundays) and I’ve probably ruined all the hard work I put in at the gym yesterday, but at the end of the day I’m human. We all have slip ups. And this slip up, as far as it goes, was a very good one πŸ˜‹.

Hockley is one of my favourite areas in Nottingham city centre. For those who don’t know, it’s quite an “alternative” shopping area which isn’t usually my thing, but it’s such a melting pot of different people and I always find somewhere interesting to go. Yesterday I had promised Max some cake as a treat, so we visited Homemade Cafe in Hockley.

Cake is my favourite food in the whole world and there were so many on offer it was so hard to decide! Everything is displayed in the window so you can see it when you walk past, which I love. Max and I sat outside and had a chocolate brownie each and I had a caramel latte. The cakes were HUGE 😍 luckily I’m a sweet tooth so I didn’t struggle to finish it.

We had already had lunch but I had a quick look at the menu and I’m planning on eating there again soon. If anyone’s ever in Nottingham I’d definitely recommend this place.

Do I feel guilty about eating cake when it’s not my cheat day? Slightly. But it’s so hard to when it comes down to chocolate 😁

Leave a Reply

