August antics

Can’t believe it’s been 2 months since I started this blog! I love writing it and seeing that people are looking at it as well 😊.

So, it’s August which is one of my favourite months (obviously because it’s my birthday month but also because summer is my favourite season). I have a lot going on this month so I’ll probably be blogging quite a lot!

I’ve had a really good week this week. Finally managed to leg press 60kg (yeah OK I know that’s not a lot but when I started I struggled to do 40 πŸ˜‚ so I feel that’s an achievement!) Yesterday I took part in a focus group which I’d seen looking for participants on Facebook. We were asked for our opinions on estate agents, buying and selling houses etc. I’ve never actually bought or sold a house but I gave my input anyway! We got tea and coffee provided and at the end of it we all got paid Β£15. I’m gonna look out for more of these because it’s a nice way to get a little bit of extra cash and you get to give your opinions on a lot of things (which if you know me you know I love to do πŸ˜‚).

Max was at his dad’s today so I thought I’d treat myself with my Β£15 πŸ˜‚ there’s a girl I follow on Instagram who always has really stunning, flawless make-up and I’d seen her wearing a really nice summery lip colour. I went into Mac and bought it today, it’s a lip liner called “lasting sensation” and it’s Β£12.50. It’s a beautiful colour and I can’t wait to try it out!

As I said I’ll be posting a fair bit over the next month. I’m reuniting with all my favourite people and I’m going to Exmouth, Bournemouth and London so there will be a lot to talk about. Until then πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

