Making memories

I’ve just got back from Norfolk where I’ve been on holiday for the last 5 days with my son. We had a lovely time but it was kind of bittersweet as well. I’ve been going to the same place since I was a child as my Nana and grandad own a caravan there. Unfortunately my Nana passed away last December so it will never be the same, but we still had a lovely time. Some of my favourite childhood memories are going to that caravan, at least once a year since I was about 6. I’d love my son to have those same memories. I think it’s really important to hang onto memories, not to live in the past but to remember all the good times. 😊

I’ve fallen off the wagon a bit with my eating (the temptation of ice cream was too much) but I’ll be back in the gym next week and I’m gonna train extra hard to make up for it. I’m still on a high from my access course results as well so I’m feeling good at the moment! ✌

Leave a Reply

