Top 10 gym songs

I’ve had 4 gym visits so far and I’m really getting into it. I love the feeling of achievement afterwards. I even love the aching muscles (although not so much after leg training when you’re walking up the stairs like John Wayne).

The gym I go to has music playing but it’s not always stuff that’s to my taste. I didn’t bother taking headphones the first couple of times I went, but now I’ve started I couldn’t go without them. It’s amazing how much the right music can motivate you and push you to work hard.

I can’t lie – I do like the “girl power” kind of songs for my workouts. I know it’s a bit cheesy but they’re definitely the most fun. I’ve seen quite a few “top 10” lists on other blogs so I thought I’d list my top 10 gym songs.

1. Little Mix – Salute

2. Solo 45 – Feed em to the lions

3. Pink – Raise your glass

4. Christina Aguilera – Fighter

5. Beyonce – Run the world

6. Labrinth – Earthquake

7. Ludacris – My chick bad

8. Lady Gaga – The queen

9. Nicki Minaj – Pound the alarm

10. Dr Dre – Forgot about Dre

Leave a Reply

