The next step

Today I got the results I’ve been waiting for. I passed my access course! I’m over the moon as this means I’m one step closer to getting into university.

I’ve got a while now to do some research as I’m not applying until the end of the year but I have so many decisions to make now. I’m not sure exactly where I’m going to apply to but I think I’ll keep it to myself anyway in case I don’t get in – I don’t want the disappointment of everyone knowing if I don’t!

It’s taken me so long to decide what I want to do with my life and I’m so proud of myself for what I’ve achieved over the past year especially alongside being a mum to a toddler. Thank you so much to everyone who has helped me – family, friends who have believed in me etc. I’m gonna stop there cos this is not the Oscars but I’m so happy. The future is looking bright. ☺

Leave a Reply

