Halfway through 2015!

Happy July everybody! I can’t believe we’re halfway through the year already. I know everyone says it, but time really does fly.

I never really make new year resolutions because I think they’re way too easy to break. Instead I set goals for myself throughout the year and plan how I’m going to achieve them. Too many people are reluctant to work for whst they want – I was one of them not too long ago. I spent too long drifting through life not really doing much and now I’m feeling focused and disciplined.

Someone said something to me the other day that I thought was lovely: “I think it’s great how you stay so positive and driven even when you’re going through a bad time.” I think it’s so important to focus on what you do have instead of what you don’t. I go on social media quite a lot and the amount of people being negative about themselves is unreal. “I’m just so bored with life.” “I’m life’s biggest fuck up.” “Would anyone notice if I just disappeared?” These are a few I saw just this morning.

I genuinely find it so sad that people feel this way. I think the problem is that we put too much stock in what other people think. I don’t know if it’s because I’m an only child, or that I didn’t have a proper dad around for the majority of my childhood, or that I’m a single parent now, but I’ve never had that problem. I’m genuinely not bothered about validation from others. As long as I want to do something, I’ll do it. Nobody is that important that their opinion will have an effect on my life.

Basically I’m just trying to say that everyone should keep motivated! Don’t let anyone dictate your happiness or your self worth. Make the second half of 2015 the best you can. It’s not always easy to keep positive but who wants to spend their life being sad? If someone or something screws you over, don’t waste time being bitter. Take my advice – success is the best revenge. 😊

Leave a Reply

