Team Kaylice – the most beautiful friendship since Thelma & Louise

“If a friendship lasts longer than 7 years, psychologists say it will last a lifetime.”

I wanted to write this post as I’ve just got back from seeing Kayleigh for the first time in 4 months and also because we are fast approaching our 7 year friendaversery (this September eeek!)

I first met Kayleigh when I was 18 and she was 21. I had been waitressing at the Saddlers Arms for the past 2 years and Kayleigh had just joined the kitchen team. I remember us clicking straight away because we were both the type of people who can just talk to anyone, within about 5 minutes she had invited me round to hers to meet her dogs (yes I am a soppy dog person!) šŸ˜‚

It only took about a week for us to become inseparable, I think our boss hated it because we were such troublemakers together especially at work šŸ˜‚ she was just the most fun person to be around, I remember one incident where she managed to persuade all the male staff to strip off for no reason at all. That’s the kind of person she is, she has such a big personality you just can’t help but be persuaded by her šŸ˜‚ we were so naughty as well, skiving work to go on a road trip with her ex boyfriend or we’d come into work so hungover and make the chefs cook us free food on the sly. One night her ex boyfriend didn’t want her to come out with me so she said she was going to bed and jumped out the window so we could sneak out šŸ˜‰. I’m not even going to mention some of the illegal stuff we’ve done in case we get in trouble. šŸ˜‚

I also want to point out that Kayleigh is one of the most loyal and generous friends you could ask for. She spoils anyone she considers a friend, even if it’s just little things like one time when I arrived at hers after a long train journey she had bought my favourite coffee from Nero and had it waiting for me. That’s the kind of thoughtful person she is šŸ˜Š.

So now it’s 7 years later and we’ve matured slightly! We no longer live 10 doors down from each other like we did at one point, we live a good 4 hour car journey away. We don’t see each other every day like we used to and we don’t even speak every day. But we’re still best friends and we will be for life because when we are together it’s like we were never apart. We’ve been through a lot these past couple of years, at a very low point when I was feeling very alone and Kayleigh was suffering in a domestic violence relationship. We’ve both come out of it like bosses, we both have our own houses (she actually owns hers), we’re both on courses to get our dream careers and we’re killing it at the gym to build our Paige Hathaway bodies. Oh, and we do it all with perfect nails too. šŸ˜‰ I’m so proud of how we’ve come from rock bottom to this point in our lives. You’re my number one geezer now and always and I bloody love you! šŸ˜˜ Team Kaylice is on a mission and we have big dreams for 2016, I know we’ll get there cos we always have each other’s backs šŸ™Œ

Leave a Reply

